Tuesday, 21 April 2015


the record-breaking edition is over

First place went to the Vesco-Guerrini crew, the second to Di Pietra-Di Pietra and the third to Fontanella-Covelli.
A great success for the fifth edition of the Terre di Canossa,
 With 100 entrants from 16 nations and cars from 33 different manufacturers.
An edition both “pink”, with 40% of the participants being women, and “green”, due to its care for the environment.

The fifth edition of the Terre di Canossa took place from April 16th to 19th, on the charming roads of Emilia, Liguria and Tuscany: an inimitable mix of sport, passion, tourism, culture, fine wines, gastronomy and unique evenings, all respecting the environment.
The organisers have worked tirelessly for a year to create the perfect event, and the results are quite evident.

The Race and the Podium
The 78 timed trials ignited the competition amongst the 100 crews. The race featured tough trials of many different kinds: long, short, located on straight roads or inside squares, uphill and downhill, along curves or hidden, some of them were almost “impossible”, such as the Biassa and Mount Serra ones, while others offered beautiful backgrounds, like the Isola Santa and the Pradarena ones, or unique locations, like the group of trials dedicated to the Folgore Brigade.

The awards ceremony was held in Reggio Emilia inside the historical Sala del Tricolore, where the Italian flag had been adopted in 1797.
The third place of the podium in the final overall classification is occupied by crew No. 5 Fontanella-Covelli, on a 1933 Ford B Roadster; the second place goes to the No. 15 Di Pietra–Di Pietra, on a 1938 Fiat 508 C; finally, the winner is crew No. 4 Vesco-Guerrini on a 1930 FIAT Siata 514 MM, who are awarded a prestigious Eberhard & Co watch from the “Tazio Nuvolari” collection.
The winner of the Pre-War classification is, again, crew No. 4 Vesco-Guerrini on a 1930 FIAT Siata 514 MM.
The first place of the Modern Cars classification goes to crew No. 105 Materi-Mauro, on a 1996 Ferrari 550 Maranello.

The First Team is the Classic Team Eberhard.

The winner of the Ladies’ Cup is crew No. 33 Fanti–Vagliani, on a 1963 Alfa Romeo Giulietta Sprint.

The many foreign competitors make for an exciting International Cups, with a prestigious Tazio Nuvolari watch offered to the first amongst all foreign crews by Eberhard & Co: the prize goes to the Australian crew No. 39 Morcombe–Montalbetti, on a 1951 Ermini Siluro 1100.

No comments:

Post a comment